Green Neighbors Program

The Clark County Green Neighbors Program is coordinated by Clark County Public Health’s Solid Waste and Environmental Outreach to assist citizens with developing more sustainable lifestyles and building a strong environmental community in Clark County. Solid waste regional planning and programs are a cooperative effort of Battle Ground, Camas, Clark County, La Center, Ridgefield, Vancouver, Washougal, and Yacolt.

Clark County makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information provided on this website. However, due to the possibility of transmission errors, HTML browser capabilities, changes made since the last update to the site, etc., neither Clark County, nor any agency, officer, or employee of Clark County warrants the accuracy, reliability, or timeliness of any information published by this system, nor endorses any content, viewpoints, products, or services linked from this system, and shall not be held liable for any losses caused by reliance on the accuracy, reliability, or timeliness of such information. Portions of such information may be incorrect or not current. Any person or entity that relies on any information obtained from this system does so at their own risk.

In offering information on the web, Clark County seeks to balance our requirement for public access with the privacy needs of individual citizens. Information that appears on the Clark County website is part of the public record. By law, it is available for public access, whether by telephone request, visiting county offices, or through other means.

clark county logo

Contact Details

Call us
(360) 397-2121 x4352
600 NE 136th Ave
Vancouver
Washington
98684
Loading Map ...

Upcoming Events

Conscious Consumption Series: Basic Meal Planning

Wednesday, February 22, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Craft and Clothes Swap

Saturday, February 25, 2023 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Recycling 101 Program

Saturday, March 4, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Worm Bin Composting

Saturday, March 25, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Crafting with Recycled Materials

Saturday, April 1, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Trashion Show

Saturday, May 13, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Dinner and a Movie for Teens

Friday, February 10, 2023 6:00 am - 8:00 am

Teen Consumption Consequences Board Game

Saturday, February 25, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Sustainable Cinema

Monday, February 27, 2023 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Repair Clark County - In-Person Fixing Event

Saturday, March 11, 2023 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Container Gardening

Saturday, March 18, 2023 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Sustainable Cinema

Monday, March 27, 2023 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Sustainable Cinema

Monday, April 24, 2023 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Repair Clark County - Item Drop Off

Monday, June 12, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Clark County - Item Drop Off

Monday, August 14, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Clark County - Item Drop Off

Monday, October 9, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Clark County - Item Drop Off

Monday, December 11, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Past Events

Conscious Consumption Series: Cooking with Leftovers on a Budget

Monday, January 23, 2023 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Mending 101

Saturday, January 28, 2023 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Repair Clark County Drop-Off Event

Monday, July 12, 2021 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Goes Remote program Client drop off at Cascade Park Library

Monday, September 13, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Repair goes Remote - Drop Off at Cascade Park Library

Monday, December 13, 2021 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair goes Remote - Drop Off

Monday, January 10, 2022 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Clark County Drop-off Event

Monday, June 13, 2022 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Repair Goes Remote program - Cascade Park Library Item drop off

Monday, November 14, 2022 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Conscious Consumption Series: Sustainable Cinema

Monday, January 30, 2023 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm